A Report on the celebration of "National Energy Conservation Day" on 14th December 2011 at Jaydev Bhawan, Bhubaneswar

Centre for Environmental Studies under the Department of Forest & Environment with the support of State Designated Agency under the Energy Department organized the "National Energy Conservation Day" on 14th Dec. 2012. On the eve of the above program, CES has conducted quiz competition in all 30 districts of Odisha within 4 days i.e. from 09.12.2011 to 12.12.2011. Total 9173 no. of students from different schools participated in district level quiz competition held in all district headquarters. All these district level quiz competitions were followed by a debate competition among the participants. In some districts we could have conducted some rally & awareness meeting.

For the State level written quiz competition, total 194 students have been selected through district level competition. Out of them 178 participated and same have been awarded with trophy & certificates on 14.12.2012 at Jayadev Bhawan. Shri Atanu Sabyasachi, Hon'ble Minister, Energy gave prizes to the following winners of the state level quiz competition in three categories such as Platinum, Gold & Silver.

Platinum

S1.	Name of Student	Class	School
1.	Subhasis Mohanty	X	D.M. School,Khurda
2.	Ankit Swain	VIII	DAV C.S.Pur,Bhubaneswar
3.	Nitesh Kumar Garg	X	Madnawati Public School, Sambalpur
4.	Deepak Nayak	X	Public School, Phulbani
5.	Biswajit Routray	X	St.Xaviers High School, Puri
6.	Pradumna Kumar Sahoo	X	E.Co.Rly M.H.School,Khurda
7.	Shobhan Mishra	X	DAV Public School,Puri
8.	Shivasish Sahu	VIII	DAV Public School, Berhampur
9.	Dibyachintan Soham	VIII	De' Paul School, Berhampur.

Gold

S1.	Name of the Student	Class	School
1.	K.Sai Nikhilesh Murty	X	K.V. Bhawnipatna, Kalahandi
2.	Nirmal Chandra Panda	Х	Carmal English Medimum School, Kandhamal
3.	Asha Alankrita	X	Dav Public School Valley, Jharsuguda
4.	Monohar Manoj	X	Vimala Convent, Kalahandi
5.	Sabyasachi Mohapatra	X	St. Vincents Convent School, Ganjam
6.	Snigdha Swarupa Dalai	X	SUMNK Nagar Berhampur, Ganjam
7.	Smaran Panigrahi	X	Madnawati Public School, Sambalpur
8.	Bhabatash Dehury	X	Gouri Shankar Public School, Boudh
9.	Srinivas Meher	IX	Public School, Phulbani
10.	Kamalesh Mishra	X	DAV Public School, Puri
11.	Abhijeet Jena	VIII	St. Xavier's High School, Puri
12.	Soumya Ranjan Panda	X	Madnawati Public School, Sambalpur

Silver

S1.	Name of the Student	Class	School
1.	Prativa Das	IX	S.S.V.M,. N.K Nagar, Berhampur
2.	Debipriya Kar.	X	D.A.V. Public School, Puri
3.	Prabhudatta Panda	VIII	St. Joseph School, Kendrapara
4.	Pratyush Brahma	Χ	Vimala Convent School, Bhawanipatna
5.	N.Parag Senapati	Χ	Vimal Convent School, Kalahandi
6.	Anwesh Kumar Panda	Χ	R.N. Bidya Pitha, Soro, Balesore
7.	Amlan Saswat Mishra	VII	D.A.V. Public School, Unit-8, Bhubaneswar
8.	Ipsit Panda	X	D.P.S. Vidya Pitha, Bhadrak

